Q&A with Monica Wood, author of The One-In-A-Million Boy

readingwrites

the one in a million boy

This book is my favourite book of the year so far and if you want to read my review it is here .

I am absolutely delighted to have Monica answer some questions on the blog today.

monica wood

1)      Welcome Monica, can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

This is my fifth novel, sixth book. Plus I’ve written three books for aspiring writers. I live in Maine, where I was born and raised. I have a husband/teammate, many friends and family here, lots of beloved nieces/nephews, and a 16-yr-old cat named Minnie.

2)      What was the inspiration behind The One-In-A-Million Boy?

That one I’m not sure about. I wrote a failed short story many years ago that had a version of Ona in it, but other than that, all I can say is that the story simply arrived. That happens sometimes.

3)      The boy in the title…

View original post 377 more words

One thought on “Q&A with Monica Wood, author of The One-In-A-Million Boy

Leave a Reply

